Customer Reviews

Check out what our happy customers have to say!

 

“I walked into the bathroom at the Truckee Shell station without knowing it was one of the Cox Family Shell stations and marveled at the nice bathroom. I saw the card “how are we doing.”  I swear, the Best Bathroom Ever! I usually dread using service station bathrooms but Cox Family Stores always exceeds my expectations. Thank you!”
Truckee Store Customer  August 2017

“Immaculate, orderly, and well appointed! This is the cleanest high quality restroom I’ve ever seen. By far the best in a gas service station. Thank you!”
Fallon Chevron Customer August 2017

“I just wanted to email in and tell you about the experience I had at your station. The staff was very friendly and did their jobs quickly to help keep the line moving. The pump at the station worked great, which might be something people take for granted, but I travel for work and more often then not I see stations with pumps closed. The store and pumps were both very clean and easy to navigate. The setup of the store doesn’t feel cluttered like a lot of convenience stores do. The bathrooms are the reason I decided to write a review. They are immaculate! Keep doing what you’re doing!”
Happy Fallon Chevron Customer August 2017

“I continue to be impressed by the neat, clean, and friendly environment present in every one of your stores that I visit.  Please keep up the excellent job – your stores are clearly a standout in the convenience/fuel store world and all the other brands could learn something from you.”
 CFS Customer August 2017

“I love the cleanliness and decor of your facility in Dublin. It’s a really cool Chevron! I’ve never been to one like it before. Thank you.”
Fallon Store Customer      August 2016

“Your store in San Ramon looked very neat and organized, your attendant was calm and pleasant, and I was impressed by the cleanliness of your bathroom . I don’t think I’ve ever experienced such organization when it comes to an establishment that presumably has a higher-than-average foot traffic. And then your business card inviting comments/concerns was clearly positioned on a clean table in the bathroom – nice touch and definitely symbolizes going the extra mile to keep high standards of service. Thank you! We will remember this and visit your locations when in the area.” 
San Ramon Store Customer       August 2016

“Thank you for a very clean restroom! It was exceptional!”
Alcosta Shell customer     July 2016

“Hello! I just left your Dublin Chevron location and I would like to say that I am just stunned at the cleanliness and comfort of the bathroom! I really appreciated it. Keep up the great and fantastic work! Great service at the front too! Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer      July 2016

“It’s been a while since we visited your store in Tahoe City but I just want to let you know your employees were excellent helpers. I haven’t seen that kind of human kindness in a while and I just wanted to share that with you. I really appreciated their help.”
Tahoe City Store Customer     July 2016

“Best gas station bathroom in Dublin! It’s like a spa bathroom! Amazing!”
Fallon Store Customer     June 2016

“I made a quick stop for gas at your Shell station off Hopyard Road in Pleasanton today. I used the restroom and was blown away at the cleanliness and cheeriness inside! I simply had to email and let you know I was very impressed! That doesn’t normally happen in a gas station restrooms. Thank you for making my stop in Pleasanton an extremely pleasant one!”
Hopyard Store Customer      June 2016

“In response to your “How are we doing?” card I want to congratulate you and thank you for the clean, nicely decorated, and good smelling bathroom at your Tahoe City location. In my 63 years this is probably the nicest gas station bathroom I have ever used and your employees are exceptionally friendly. Thank you!”
Tahoe City Store Customer      May 2016

“I make the drive from Berkeley to Santa Monica and back about once a month so I have seen my share of service station bathrooms — yours is SO much nicer than any I have ever seen! In fact, it’s nicer than many restrooms in restaurants!!”
Fallon Store Customer     May 2016

“I have never stopped in Dublin before but this last trip had me in traffic in that section so I stopped for gas at the Chevron on Fallon Road. I am very glad I did! I picked up one of your cards which I will keep in my car so I can make a point of stopping at CFS locations whenever I am in the areas.”
Fallon Store Customer     May 2016

“I just wanted to let you guys know your employees are doing a great job. Your bathroom was very well kept and clean. When I saw the business cards I knew I had to let you know how much I appreciate the great service and clean bathroom. Keep it up!”
Hopyard Store Customer       March 2016

“Thank you for providing a nice clean restroom. I stopped by your Chevron in Dublin after a long drive and the clerk was nice and friendly. Many thanks!”
Fallon Store Customer       March 2016

“I was at the Dougherty store in Dublin. It was a clean restroom which is hard to find.  I will look for Cox Family locations from now on. Thank you!”
Dougherty Store Customer       March 2016

“I’m really not the type to comment on much. But…I just had to take the time out for this. I work in Pleasanton and I stopped at your Chevron off the Fallon Road exit to use the bathroom. And…I must say that is…. by far the most beautiful gas station bathroom I’ve ever been in. You feel like your at a five star hotel when you step in there. The décor is just lovely and its always clean. Whoever put the thought into designing that bathroom must have a lot of pride in themselves and others. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.”
Fallon Store Customer     February 2016 

“I want to complement your clean facility and your restroom was very nice. Thank you!”
Dougherty Road Customer     February 2016 

“I came across this Chevron gas station because I had to pump gas after eating at the plaza nearby and I must say it had to be the cleanest gas station I have ever been to. I didn’t get to take a walk around the store but I did step foot into the restroom. I have  never been so amazed by a restroom. It was identical to a hotel restroom. It was clean, had a great fragrance to it and looked beautiful.”

“As I was in there looking around I told myself “I really have to make a yelp review about this place and give them 5 stars,” but came across this card and decided to tell you guys personally about my experience. 2760 Fallon Rd has the best gas station restroom ever!!”

“Thank you for keeping it in such a great condition!”
Fallon Store Customer     February 2016 

“Just wanted to let you know your ladies restroom at Your Fallon Chevron is the nicest gas station restroom I’ve ever been in!”
Fallon Store Customer     February 2016

“I visit your Alcosta store in the mornings because I love your coffee. It’s always fresh and tastes great!! Thank you for serving high quality coffee.”
Alcosta Store Customer     January 2016

“I am a loyal customer at your Store in Pleasanton on Hopyard Road. Your product selection is outstanding. Lots of healthy choices and unique products. I always want to complement your cashiers. They are friendly and helpful. Thank you for your efforts!”
Hopyard Customer     January 2016 

“I was just in one of your stores in Pleasanton. I could not believe how beautiful the store is. How refreshing and classy!The restroom is amazing. Thank you for elevating the standard. It really stands out in today’s world!”
Hopyard Store Customer      December 2015

“That was the nicest gas station bathroom I’ve ever been in. Also, I liked the music choice for the store. Great job!”
Fallon Store Customer     December 2015

“Just wanted to let you know your ladies restroom is the nicest gas station restroom I’ve ever been in. Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer     November 2015

“I just wanted you to know this was one of the nicest bathrooms and stations I have visited. I can’t wait to return. Keep up the good work!”
Fallon Store Customer     November 2015

“I wanted to say thank you for the messages of positiveness on the screens at the pumps. It’s appreciated and I enjoyed in it. Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer     October 2015

“I was so impressed with the decorations and cleanliness of the restroom at your Chevron station. It exceeded all my expectations. I was stuck in traffic driving home to Sacramento and it was such a relief to stop at such a beautiful station. Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer     October 2015

“I was serviced by Paul at the Shell on Hacienda Drive and he is so friendly, patient, and kind! I have really enjoyed seeing the staff at Hacienda Drive. The store is also very large, well-stocked, clean, and well-lit. It feels very different from any other gas station convenience store I’ve ever been to. I like how it stocks local small snacks other than the typical beef jerky and Lay’s brands. Great store!!”
Hacienda Store Customer     September 2015

“The cleanest convenience store/restroom I’ve been in. Thank you.”
Hopyard Store Customer    September 2015

“I enjoyed you wonderful station and store. I couldn’t believe how different and amazing your store was. While fueling I felt safe, secure, and relaxed. I enjoyed going into your store. WOW is all I can say!”
Fallon Store Customer      August 2015

“I shopped at your gas station and the cashier who attended me provided excellent service . He gave courteous service with a smile. Please pay my heartiest good wishes to the this employee. Thanks.”
San Ramon Store Customer      August 2015

“We stopped at your Dublin store on our way to BART. I was astounded by the cleanliness of the place, especially the bathroom. I was also inspired by the video that was on the big screen. I so wish most gas stops were as carefully organize and well-maintained. Thank you for valuing us, the customers.”
Fallon Store Customer     July 2015

“I visited your store back in August and I wanted to write you say THANK YOU for having such a beautiful and clean location. The bathrooms were incredible and it really made stopping at this location such a treat! You guys should be the new standard! I drove from San Diego and hit several convience stores and nothing else compared! Thanks again!”
Fallon Store Customer     July 2015

“I have been going to the Santa Rita location for years and although all employees are very nice, day after day Annie has always had a smile and provides fantastic customer service across the board. These are people you should look to keep and take care of in you business. Thanks Annie for always brightening my day!”
Santa Rita Store Customer     June 2015

“We stopped at your store in Dublin California and it was the cleanest restroom I have ever visited!  Keep up the good work!”
Fallon Store Customer     June 2015

“I just visited your Fallon Chevron in Dublin. I was totally blown away! Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer      May 2015

“I would like to compliment you establishment! This is by far the nicest Chevron that I have ever been to. Your restrooms are fabulous and I was impressed with the overall inventory of good food choices. Thank you very much for the great effort and money you have invested to make this place what it is! Awesome!”
Fallon Store Customer      May 2015

“Thank you so much for having clean a restroom at your Alcosta Store. I really appreciate it. Cleaner than the employee Drug Store (drug store name withheld) restroom. Thanks again!”
Alcosta Store Customer      April 2015

“I don’t usually comment on the cleanliness of stores I frequent but, I felt the need to let you know how well you keep you gas station in Tahoe City.  I’ve never been in a restroom and gas store as well kept as this one.  I will ONLY stop at your store for now on…you have a customer for life. Thank you for thinking of your customers.”
Tahoe City Store Customer       April 2015

“I stopped to use the restroom at your Hopyard location and I was blown away by the nicest restroom I’ve ever seen at a gas station. It was so clean and updated. Keep up the great work!”
Hopyard Store Customers    April 2015

“Your lovely employee who works in the morning at Dougherty Shell is so nice!  The bathrooms are clean too. Thank you!”
Dougherty Store Customer     April 2015

“Excellent restrooms!  My boyfriend and I just left your Santa Rita location. I’m very reluctant to use any public restrooms, but yours shocked me. Very nice, well decorated, smelled amazing but most importantly clean clean clean. Thank you!”
Santa Rita Store Customer      April 2015

“I go to your store located on Santa Rita everyday. I like the location and especially the service. The employees are very friendly and remember the details of my order which makes things easier and faster. They are helpful and professional. I really appreciate your facility! Thank you.”
Santa Rita Store Customer     April 2015

“I had the pleasure of going into your Fallon Chevron. It was quite pleasant and very refreshing. We need more places like this. Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer      May 2015

“I want to give you praise for your Fallon Chevron in Dublin. It didn’t feel anything like a gas station. It was modern and beautiful. It was quite an experience and the nicest station I’ve ever seen! Great job!”
Fallon Store Customer       May 2015

“I was traveling with my family and stopped at your Chevron. It is the best I’ve ever seen. The store was beautifully stocked,there was a great selection of items,and the restroom was amazing. I felt like I was in someone else’s home. I enjoyed my shopping, as there were items I normally don’t see traveling on the road, especially for my child. I felt welcomed. Great coffee! I’m from Monterey County so it was nice to see Carmel Roasting Co. The details in your store amazed me. Thank you for making my road trip even better, and providing a clean place for my child.”
Fallon Store Customer      March 2015

“This afternoon I visited your Alcosta store in Dublin. You have the cleanest and best decorated restroom I’ve ever been in.  I wish my bathroom at home looked as nice and was as clean. Keep up the great work. Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     March 2015

“I’m 85 years old. I don’t drive anymore. I like your new store so much that I took a taxi to come buy some items and to visit your friendly cashiers.”
Fallon Store Customer  March 2015

“Your new Fallon Chevron is the best gas station that I’ve seen in my life, and believe me, I’ve seen a lot.”
Fallon Store Customer    March 2015

“I just wanted to say thank you for doing a great job maintaining your restrooms. I am a frequent customer at your San Ramon location.Your restrooms are maintained well. Keep up the great work!”
San Ramon Store Customer      February 2015

“I stopped by the Hopyard store in Pleasanton to use the bathroom. So very impressed! It was clean! Plenty of everything that you need and smelled so good!! I hate using bathrooms in public because they are dirty. This one needed praise!! Thank you for a clean restroom.”
Hopyard Store Customer      February 2015

“Your employee Erika spoke to every customer when they entered the store. She also was very efficient on the register. The bathroom was really clean and well stocked and it was lunch time. The “How are we Doing?” cards in the restrooms are a good idea. Thanks for caring about your customers!”
Hacienda Store Customer     February 2015

“Your Fallon Chevron Station is very nice and the people are so friendly. I salute them all! Keep up the good work!”
Fallon Store Customer      February 2015

“The women’s restroom at your Fallon Chevron store is awesome! It’s beautifully decorated and very clean. I really appreciate your efforts. Thank you!”
Fallon Store Customer      February 2015

“The restrooms at your Alcosta Store in Dublin are sparkling clean and inviting. They are remarkably well appointed, well stocked, and beautiful. Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     February 2015

“My husband and I have stopped at the Alcosta location several times to gas up and use the restroom while on our travels. We had to rent a big diesel truck for a tradeshow we were going to in Sacramento, and we were thrilled to see you had “diesel mitts” to keep it from getting on your hands, as well as hand cleaner in a handy dispenser right by the pump! The bathroom is always beautifully clean. Thank you so much for the care and attention you put into every detail to make your customers comfortable. We really appreciate it!”
Alcosta Store Customer     February 2015

“I am so appreciative of how clean you keep your store! Bathroom was so pleasant! I have never cared to comment on things like this – maybe my experience has always been the same… but not this time. Thank you for caring!”
Fallon Store Customer      February 2015

“Wow, what a gas station! This place is beautiful.”
Fallon Customer     January 2015

“This is the most amazing gas station I’ve ever seen in my life!”
Fallon Customer     January 2015

“I work at Sprint. When I heard they were building a gas station here, I was praying it would be a Chevron! I’m so happy you’re open. Thank you.”
Fallon Customer     January 2015

“This place is “kick ass!” I’ve never seen a Chevron like this before.”
Fallon Customer     January 2015

“Congratulations on opening your new Cox Family Store. I shop your other locations and I’m really happy this store is a Chevron. You guys do a great job. I always know I will get friendly service and your restrooms are off the charts clean. Thank you for being the best!”
Fallon Customer      January 2015

“I stopped by your Hopyard store this morning to use the bathroom. I was very impressed! It was clean! Plenty of everything that you need and smelled so good!!! I hate using bathrooms in public places because they are dirty. This one needed praise!! Thank you for a clean bathroom!”
Hopyard Store Customer     January 2015

“I got so excited when I saw that this new Chevron was going to be a Cox Family Store! I live in Dublin and go to all your locations. I have now met the whole family. Can I take a selfie with you?”
Fallon Customer      January 2015

“Wow, your Fallon Store is like a Farmers Market! Lots of healthy choices and variety of snacks. It’s a really nice store. Give it 5 stars!”
Fallon Customer      January 2015

“Nicest restroom I’ve ever seen at a Chevron. You’ve got to see it to believe it!”
Fallon Customer      January 2015

“It is very nice being greeted and welcomed by the owner while pumping gas at your new Chevron- especially on a Sunday, when you should be home watching football.” 
Fallon Customer     January 2015

”I wanted to say how much I appreciated the clean bathroom at your Hacienda Store. It was very clean, well stocked and even smelled good! The shelf in the corner to place belongings was very convenient too. Thank you for providing such a nice facility! It was a great surprise while on the road.”
Hacienda Store Customer     January 2015

“Clean restroom and polite clerks! Thanks!”
Hopyard Store Customer     January 2015

“I just wanted to acknowledge your lovely, clean bathroom at your Alcosta store in Dublin. I have never visited a gas station bathroom that was so clean and inviting. Thank you for the effort you put into making your customers happy!”
Alcosta Store Customer     January 2015

“We’ve been stopping here for years; it’s our favorite stop! We appreciate your clean facility and friendly staff. Thank you.”
Truckee Store Customer     December 2014

“I live in Danville but drive to your store in Dublin just to use your car wash. It does an excellent job of cleaning my car and I appreciate the towels provided. Thank you.”
Alcosta Store Customer     December 2014

“Is this store owned by a local family? Who is Cox Family Stores? I used to go to 7/11 for coffee and Arco for gas but once I came here, I found it to be the best Shell Station ever. Your store is beautiful, your restrooms are perfect, and your coffee tastes great. Now I come here all the time. Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     December 2014   

“Air free! Bathroom free! Microwave free! Hand sanitizer free! Love you guys! It’s a good deal.”
Hacienda Store Customer     December 2014     

“Your coffee is yummy and fresh! Thank you!”
Dougherty Store Customer     November 2014

“Nicest restroom I have ever seen. I felt like I was walking into a fancy restaurant’s restroom. Thank you!”
Hopyard Store Customer     November 2014

“You have very good coffee! It tastes delicious and very fresh. Did you just brew it?”
San Ramon Store Customer     November 2014

“We are always traveling to many different places and using restrooms, but we have never seen this kind of super clean restroom. Great job!”
San Ramon Store Customer     November 2014

“I always get coffee here! I love the Carmel Columbian Coffee –  and it’s Organic! I can’t find it anywhere else except in Carmel.”
Hopyard Store Customer     November 2014

“We passed through your station during the night and I really appreciated your clean restroom. Thank you!”
Santa Rita Store Customer    November 2014

“I received great customer service at your Alcosta Store. The evening cashier was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     October 2014

“Your restrooms are amazing! You have set the bar very high–WAY TO GO!!!”
Multi Store Customer      October 2014

“On Oct 14, 2014, I was returning home from Oakland airport at 11:30pm and my mother-in-law needed to quickly stop for a restroom break.  Jack was on duty at the Pleasanton Santa Rita location and he was very friendly and helpful. Your restrooms were very amazing, and I just wanted to drop you a note to let you  know how impressed I was with the facilities and your staff! Thanks!”
Santa Rita Store Customer     October 2014

“I’ve been a customer for over 15 years and I just wanted to give you and your employees praise for doing such a great job. Hats off to you! The way you do business shows that you really care. Thank you!”
Hacienda Store Customer      October 2014

“I was just at your Dougherty location in Dublin, and I just wanted to let you know that you have the nicest bathroom I have ever seen in a gas station!  It was clean and well decorated. Thank you so much!”

Dougherty Store Customer     September 2014

“I’ve been driving for 51 years, and I’ve never seen free Diesel Mitts offered on the islands. You guys are doing a great job. Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     September 2014

“I just wanted to say that your stores are so well maintained and have the nicest look to them. I think your restrooms are amazing. Best I have ever seen at any location. Good job!”
Multi Store Customer     September 2014

“I was just at your Dougherty location in Dublin, and I just wanted to let you know that you have the nicest bathroom I have ever seen in a gas station!  It was clean and well decorated. Thank you so much!”
Dougherty Store Customer     September 2014

“I’ve been driving for 51 years, and I’ve never seen free Diesel Mitts offered on the islands. You guys are doing a great job. Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     September 2014

“I just wanted to say that your stores are so well maintained and have the nicest look to them. I think your restrooms are amazing. Best I have ever seen at any location. Good job!”
Multi Store Customer     September 2014

We were in Tahoe last week and stopped at your Truckee station. Wanted to let you know how clean and organized everything was. Thanks!”
Truckee Store Customer    August 2014

 

“My boyfriend and I are on a long drive and stopped to use the restroom. It’s so clean and beautiful! We’ve stopped at a lot of restrooms and yours is by far the nicest and cleanest restroom I’ve seen. Thanks so much!”
Alcosta Store Customer   August 2014

“Your restroom at your Tahoe City Store was wonderful. It was very clean and well equipped. I really appreciated it. Thank you very much!”
Tahoe City Store Customer    August 2014

“I just wanted to tell you guys what a nice station you have. We just went to your Santa Rita location and it’s a really nicely run and clean station. The cashiers were very friendly and it looks great, especially the food store. You guys are doing a great job. I wish all Shell stations were as nice as yours! Thank you!”
Santa Rita Store    August 2014

“I stopped into your Alcosta store in Dublin, and I was very impressed! Your restrooms were immaculate and the rest of your store was very clean too. Even the outside area where I pulled my car to check the air pressure on my tires was clean. You all deserve a big commendation. Well done!”
Alcosta Store Customer    August 2014

“I was so impressed with your Store when we stopped in for gas. Thank you!”
San Ramon Store Customer      July 2014

“I was at your Hopyard location with my Dad today to get a car wash and Julio was very helpful and kind to us. We really appreciated it and wanted to let you know he is a valuable employee. Thank you.”
Hopyard Store Customer    July 2014

While traveling through Dublin today, we exited off the freeway and pulled into your station at Hacienda Crossings. Your store was beautiful and well organized. Your staff was polite and friendly. Best of all, your restroom was very clean. I was impressed! Thank you!”

Hacienda Store Customer     July 2014

“I wanted to give you praise for this location. I had a great experience! Thank you.”
Hopyard Store Customer    July 2014

“‘I’m calling to let you know Chona at your Hacienda store is a charm. I received excellent customer service. Thank you!”
Hacienda Store Customer     July 2014

From Our Voice Mail
Hi, I am calling about the Dublin California Store on Hacienda Dr. I just wanted to give you a praise of good availability and service of this location. Thank You!
Dublin Store Customer     July 2014

From Our Voice Mail
“I wanted to call and complement you on the cleaners and neatness and even friendliness of the whole area there. I just wanted to thank you very much”
Dublin Store Customer     June 2014

From Our Voice Mail
“I am Calling just to compliment one of your stores.  Particularly the restrooms.  I was getting gas, on Hopyard and Owens I believe.  It was really so clean, normally I would kind of hesitate to go in a restroom of a gas station but it was really well maintained .  The store was great and the restroom was really complimentary worth, not just “so-so”.  I wanted to make sure you were aware.  Thank You”
Hopyard Store Customer     June 2014

“I was recently at your location in Dublin at Hacienda Crossings. This was by far the BEST experience I have ever had at a gas station store.  Congratulations! The bathroom was unbelievable, and the selection of products was amazing. I enjoyed showing my teenage daughters the Hostess snacks that i used to eat when i was their age! The orange cupcakes! I had no idea those still existed! I’ll be back another time without the girls, to indulge myself.

Thanks and keep it up!”
Hacienda Store Customer     June 2014

 

“I travel to the Pleasanton area for work and have stopped in two of your stores–Hacienda Crossing and Hopyard Road.  They both have been clean and the staff very nice to me.  I like your coffee.  Just wanted to pass it along that I appreciate what they do.”

Hacienda Store Customer      May 2014

 

“I would like to comment on your store located on San Ramon Valley Blvd/Alcosta in Dublin. I am an avid cyclist and stopped to use the restroom today. It was absolutely pristine! It is rare to see this and I was VERY impressed. Don’t know that I have ever picked up a card to express something like this but kudos to your staff for the attention to detail. Way to go! Keep up the good work, I appreciate a clean restroom!”

Alcosta Store Customer      May 2014

“I visited your facility on the corner of Dougherty Rd/Dublin Blvd a few days ago. Just wanted to say awesome job! I’ve been to many gas station bathrooms in my life and I have to say this is the cleanest I’ve EVER been to. Kudos to you guys, you have a life time customer.
Dougherty Store Customer      March 2014

“I work a block away from your Hopyard location and always look forward to walking over for a soda or a snack. Julio is friendly and moves the line efficiently. He even special ordered my favorite soda for me. It’s nice to have a friendly bodega on the corner!”
Hopyard Store Customer     February 2014

“The restrooms at the Alcosta Store are the cleanest, nicest restrooms I’ve ever seen in a gas station and I travel a lot. Good job!!”
Alcosta Store Customer      December 2013

“I visited your Hacienda location and wanted to let you know it was by far the best experience I’ve ever had at a gas station. Thank you so much!”
Hacienda Store Customer      December 2013

“I’m a regular customer at several of your stores and I can really tell a difference between your stores and other stores. Your stores are fantastic! Your store is always clean and I receive good customer service. Keep up the good work!”
Loyal Multi Store Customer      November 2013

“I just wanted to write to tell you what a fantastic organization you have. We were passing through Dublin when we needed to fill up and stopped at your store. It was clean and friendly. I was impressed with the restrooms. It looks like the store owners care about the condition of their stores. You just do not see that often these days, so I thought I would take the time to write to you. We make a Sacramento – Santa Cruz trip often and will definitely favor your store on our future trips.”
Dublin Store Customer     November 2013

“Your wonderful, clean restrooms are the reason I always try to get my gas at your station! Thank you for such a high standard of service.”
Hacienda Store Customer     October 2013

“The bathroom is immaculate!”
Tahoe City Store Customer     October 2013

“I stopped at your Hacienda Store and wanted to let you know that I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the restroom was. I have never seen a gas station restroom as clean as that one. I felt like I was in a luxury hotel. Thank you.”
Hacienda Store Customer     September 2013

Great Service!
“I wanted to let you know that I often stop by your Shell station in Dublin, at the corner of Alcosta Blvd and San Ramon Road.  All of your clerks are always friendly and helpful. I appreciate the great customer service. Thanks!”
Alcosta Store Customer     September 2013

“Thanks for having a clean and pleasant gas station for us tonight. The bathroom was the best I’ve ever seen in a public place.  It was delightful!”
Pleasanton Store Customer     August 2013

“I just wanted to let you know how impressed I was with your location, especially the décor and cleanliness of the restrooms.  I will make it a point to stop at your location(s) when traveling in the future.”
Alcosta Store Customer     June 2013

Wow!
“Wow, your bathrooms are amazing! What an experience. Loved it, loved it, loved it!”
Alcosta Store Customer     May 2013

“I work in the area and have been a customer since 2007. During the course of the past 6 years, I have been assisted by Julio and I wanted to take a moment to give him some recognition for always being very helpful and friendly. He makes coming in to the store a nice experience. Thank you”
Hopyard Store Customer     April 2013

“I have visited the Pleasanton and Dublin stores many times. Your stores are very clean and attractive. The restrooms are extremely clean and well decorated. Thank you! I am a loyal customer and appreciate your efforts.”
Multi Store Customer     March 2013

“I am calling to let you know that your clerk in Truckee is wonderful. He let me use your microwave to warm up some soup that I brought with me. Many establishments won’t let you do that. Thank you!”
Truckee Store Customer     March 2013

“I just fueled up my car at the Shell service station on the corner of San Ramon Road and Alcosta Blvd. in Dublin. I could not believe the condition of the rest room, as well as the rest of the service station. Without doubt, it is the cleanest, as well as modern, facility I have ever used in a service station. This will be the service station I will be coming back to from now on. And it’s only about three miles from where I live!”
Alcosta Store Customer     February 2013

“Your store is lovely and the restrooms are aesthetic and clean. I love stopping there on my way to wherever I’m headed that day. Thank you for providing a service and facility that is beyond the ordinary.”
Hacienda Store Customer     January 2013

“I have never done this before but I have also never EVER been in a gas station restroom that didn’t make me cringe. In fact I usually avoid at all cost. Today I gassed up at your San Ramon Rd store in Dublin and the restroom was as clean as my own. Spotless! Thank you!”
Alcosta Store Customer     December 2012

“I recently had occasion to visit your Hacienda Drive store as I was on my way to the San Francisco area. While there, I visited the restroom and saw your card asking for feedback.

I just wanted to let you know that the restroom was one of the cleanest and freshest I have ever encountered in a public place and I greatly appreciate the effort being made by your staff in keeping it clean. Thank you for this refreshing experience.

Also, I had my 20-year old grandson with me and noticed that the clerk carded him since he was buying tobacco and I appreciated seeing that your staff was taking responsibility for upholding this law.

All in all, while my stop was brief, it was a pleasure to get such good service and I’m sure this will become a regular stop when I travel to the Bay Area. Thank you again.”
Hacienda Store Customer     December 2012

“I just left your Dougherty Rd location and I got great service from Manual.”
Dougherty Store Customer     December 2012

 “I recently got gas at the San Ramon station. I have to compliment the station for the cleanliness of the restroom and how beautiful the restroom was. I was extremely impressed!”
San Ramon Customer     November 2012

“I stopped at the Alcosta Shell station. The Rest Room was the best I have ever seen in a public place, especially gas stations. Most are filthy. Thank you. I will stop again as I travel from the Peninsula to Tahoe. In fact, I would go out of my way to use your place!”
Alcosta Store Customer     November 2012

“The gentleman that works the afternoon shift at Santa Rita Store in Pleasanton is awesome! Such a nice guy and always tries to up sell me with the carwash options. The bathroom is always immaculate! I will always give this gas station my business.”
Santa Rita Store Customer     November 2012

“This is praise for cashier Manuel at the Dublin station. I drove off without my receipt that had the car wash number I paid for. I was going to use the car wash another day since rain was predicted. About 45 minutes elapsed by the time I returned to the station. Manuel was kind enough get me a copy of my receipt. I was able to use the car wash another day! Thank you!”
Dublin Store Customer     October 2012

“The restrooms at the Shell station on Alcosta and San Ramon Valley Blvd are the cleanest, nicest restrooms I’ve ever seen in a gas station and I travel a lot. Good job!!”
Alcosta Store Customer    October 2012

“I just used the Dublin/Dougherty restroom and I was amazed at how nice and clean it was! Wow… Keep up the good work. No gas station restroom is ever that nice.”
Dougherty Store Customer     August 2012

“Best bathroom I’ve ever used at a public location. Thank you!”
Hacienda Store Customer    July 2012

“I could not believe the condition of the rest room, as well as the rest of the service station. Without doubt, it is the most cleanest, as well as modern, facility I have ever used in a service station. This will be the service station I will be coming back to from now on.”
Alcosta Store Customer    July 2012

“I live in Marin and I was just in your Hacienda store for the first time. I was very impressed. I especially want to shine a spotlight on Regina, one of your cashiers. I thought she was an owner. She takes great pride in making each customer feel that they are very important and providing excellent customer service.”Hacienda Store Customer    June 2012

“Your bathrooms are amazing!!!! Wow. I could eat off the floor. Great job Dublin Shell team!”
Alcosta Store Customer     June 2012

“To my great surprise I found that restroom so clean and inviting I was actually shocked. I am a grandmother of 4 and manage a large shopping center and have never seen anything like that! I had to take one of your cards and thank you in writing. The care you show at your station is truly a cut above excellence.”
Alcosta Store Customer     May 2012

“About once a month I travel from Marin County to Modesto for business. Heading back I invariably stop at your Dublin store and I am always impressed with your selection of snacks and drinks. I know a little bit about convenience stores and I understand that is a lot of product to stock. I just want you to know that I think you have a good approach and I appreciate it.”

Hacienda Store Customer     April 2012